Buzzen Forum

User Forum => Report A Bug => Topic started by: June1 on November 10, 2016, 01:58:50 PM

Title: logging in
Post by: June1 on November 10, 2016, 01:58:50 PM
Attempted to log in for first time and a  page comes up with "The following Error occured:"  (no error code displayed)
on following page it then appears as if I am logged in but asking me to enter guest details before joining a room. All rooms then saying I am unable to join them????

I come on to this forum to report this and find a photograph of someone, who is not me, next to my name.

Not a great start Buzzen
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: 🕊ĸαι🕊 on November 10, 2016, 03:41:55 PM
Just typed the same thing on another thread.....dang....has your issue been resolved..  i used opera and firefox both said the same thing when i signed in.....
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: err0r on November 10, 2016, 04:24:57 PM
That problem should be resolved now. Thank you for letting us know.
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: 𝓜isfit 𝓣☺ys on November 10, 2016, 08:39:12 PM
NOPE, IT IS NOT RESOLVED. IT SHOWS MY REGULAR NAME AS LOGGED IN, THEN WHEN I GO TO JOIN A ROOM, IT ASKS ME TO MAKE A GUEST NAME. wtf. SAME THING FOR CREATING A ROOM.
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: err0r on November 11, 2016, 03:26:09 PM
frickle_frackle_little_jackal I can find no issue with your account.

Try logging out @ http://www.buzzen.com and then logging back in.

If this does not fix your issue you can log in directly to chat by going to http://chat.buzzen.com
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: 𝓜isfit 𝓣☺ys on November 11, 2016, 11:45:59 PM
YEAH, I tried logging out and logging back in several times, didn't help, but whatever was wrong is okay now. TY. :)
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: ruff~edges on November 15, 2016, 08:37:54 PM
hi Error ..........i can only log out by going thru 1 of the  alternate sites. any suggestions? ...Tried clearing cookies and all that ..no change . I can enter a room thru  the normal log-in page but then the room just sits there ....loading!    The room nevr gets past the "loading" phase .......nothing displays in the room ...no nics////no emotes ...nothing  and i can't log out thru the normal webpage
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: err0r on November 15, 2016, 09:24:56 PM
I can find no issues with your account. I was able to login and out with it. Try deleting cookies and temp files and try again.
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: ruff~edges on November 15, 2016, 09:52:31 PM
Ran CCleaner. .restarted comp......I had this problem once b4 and it was days b4 it magically str8ened out...itz definitely on the buzzen end ..so i guess I'm out of chat for awhile till it magically str8ens itself out again .......
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: err0r on November 16, 2016, 01:08:28 AM
not sure how it can be on the buzzen end when i have tested your account. it all works perfectly for me. All the info in the chat and profile database match. try different browsers. You can try IE and turn on javascript errors.. see if it's something there.
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: ruff~edges on November 16, 2016, 08:55:39 AM
hi error ...........well, the problem magically str8ened itself out again ...I was able to log in and log out with no  problem today  ...btw...yesterday during the issue...none of the radio buttons on the website  would work for me either.  I would compare the problem to being allowed in the front door but then yer stopped from going any place else in the house  :-\
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: err0r on November 16, 2016, 02:31:23 PM
the main js file was updated in the last 2 days. My guess is that the old one was still stuck in your cache.
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: 2Bυмρѕ4U™ on November 16, 2016, 08:05:45 PM
I wasn't interested in starting a new "ticket" soooooooo i've tried for 3 days to load more than 1 music you tube ..I've done all the usual clears, cleans  and maintenance on my end, ahd I can still only load 1 playable you tube music video. Suggestions?
Title: Re: logging in
Post by: err0r on November 16, 2016, 09:10:56 PM
When you start to add a new one make you sure you hit enter to a new line. Then add a new one.